webinar register page

Webinar banner
Building Trust in Science Communication: The role of journals and journalists, pre- and post-publication
Join a panel of experts in science journalism and editorial ethics to explore issues related to peer review, research integrity, and the public’s understanding of–and trust in–science. We’ll explore issues including:

- Interpreting research for the public in a way that balances accessibility with the mutability and nuance inherent in discovery
- Communicating about the scientific editorial and peer review process itself
- What happens when concerns arise after an article is published

Join us:

Thursday September 22nd
5:00 PM CET | 4:00 PM GMT | 11:00 AM EST | 8:00 AM PT

Panelists:
- Ivan Oransky, Retraction Watch
- Fiona Fox, Science Media Center, UK
- Renee Hoch, PLOS Publication Ethics Team

Moderator: Beth Baker, Sr. Media Relations Manager at PLOS

Sep 22, 2022 11:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: PLOS Partnerships Team.